Do one thing everyday, that scares you!

As I write to you in english you have for sure realized that I do need a lot of practice. :)

I know!

Some of the reasons why I write in english:

  • I love the UK and everything connected with it (except football!)
  • I am always trying to step a bit out of my comfortzone.
  • There is no german translation for words like comfortzone

Comfortzone – such a wonderful place to be!

We all love to have everything nice and easy-going.

And we are happy if everything just stays as it is.

No unconvenience, no fuss, no confrontation…

Only problem: Life wants us to grow!

And it keeps sending us signs to move on.

Maybe you have noticed some weird and unexplainable stuff happening in your life?

Like Déjà-vus, or strange coincidences?

Those are the whispers and if we don´t listen to them, the whispers will get louder.

Until we finally confront ourselves and take a closer look.

So where´s the benefit of stepping out of our comfortzone?

Because that´s where life starts to get interesting! That´s where change and growth is happening.

Or like some might say, thats where the magic begins.

But at first it´s just uncomfortable – like going to the gym.

And as we are all different, we live in different comfortzones. For one being generous is a big step,  someone else is frightened to talk to strangers. Or it´s finally stopping to procrastinate.

 Here´s the trick!

Whatever you choose to do: The trick is to be conscious about your step and what it does to you!

For example, I´m constantly practising with scary and unconvenient phonecalls.

Today I´m not that frightened anymore and I don´t avoid those calls for days or longer like I used to do.

And it has positive sideeffects on other situations, where I can face and handle my anxiousness much better.

Instant success!

So whatever your daring moments are: with each little step and each try you´ll make a great experience!

That awesome „tadaa“ feeling! Like: Yes! I did it!!! And I survived ;)

And then?

You will see how those experiences will help you change for being clearer, happier and more confident!

Promise, it works! :)

Like Baz Luhrman put it straight back in the 90s: 

“Do one thing everyday that scares you!”

Here´s his awesome song about it – it offers great and really helpful advice, besides from wearing sunscreen ;)

With lots of love

Gabi

Leave a comment